nederlands search route & contact
next page

ronald schleurholts jury member bna best building of the year 2020

This year, cepezed partner and architect Ronald Schleurholts is once again part of the jury for the national architecture prize BNA Best Building of the Year! In 2010 and 2011, he already functioned as chairman of the jury. This time, former minister and European Commissioner Neelie Kroes fulfills this role.

not the nicest, but the best buildings
The jury judges entries in the categories Identity & Icon Value, Livability & Social Cohesion, Stimulating Environments and Private Living Experience. For the discussion about architecture, to Neelie Kroes it seems valuable to not only judge the buildings on beauty and sustainability, but also on their added value with regard to, for example, livability or happiness. 

cepezed and best building
cepezed itself also successfully participates in the Best Building of the Year competition on a regular basis. With the KWR project in Nieuwegein, we won in the Stimulating Environments category in 2016. In 2012, our project Pas Reform in Doetinchem won the prize for the region East. Over the years, SintLucas in Eidnhoven, the Textielmuseum in Tilburg, Westraven in Utrecht and Esic in Noordwijk received nominations and honorable mentions.

Registry for the 15th editions opens Wednesday January 22nd. With the BNA and other jury members, Ronald Schleurholts cordially invites all architects to submit their projects through the BNA-website. There, you can also read some short interviews with Ronald and the other jury members about their jury participation.  

next page