westraven nominated for rietveldprijs

The Westraven office complex that cepezed designed for The Government Buidlings Agency and its tenant the Dutch Department of Public Works, has been nominated for the tenth edition of the Rietveldprijs, the Utrecht local architecture award named after famous furniture maker, graphic designer and architect Gerrit Rietveld (1888-1964), who came from this city. The prize is attributed every two years to an architect that has realized a most remarkable construction in the Utrecht-area. This year's jury is comprised of Dirk Sijmons (H+N+S Landscape Architects), Olof van de Wal (KEI knowledge centre for urban innovation), Dorte Kristensen (Atelier Pro architects) and Henk Scholten (AAS Architecten Groningen). The jury will decide on a final winner in November of this year. The public will also award a prize. Everyone can vote for his favorite project either through a coupon in the AD Utrechts Nieuwsblad or through the website www.rietveldprijs.nl