cepezed nominated architect of the year 2012

cepezed has been nominated as Architect of the Year 2012. The jury, which consists of project developer Rudy Stroink, architect André Kempe and editor in chief of the international architecture magazine A10 Indira van 't Klooster, will shortly decide on which office will eventualy be granted the title. The panel will do this based on conversations with the nominees and the files that the
candidates submit on themes such as strategy, sustainability, innovation, the development of knowledge and the treatment of customers.  

Together with three other firms, cepezed has been nominated in the category Large (more than fifteen staff members). Four offices were nominated in the category Small (less than fifteen staff members) as well. One of the winners of the two categories will also be the overall winner and will be able to call itself Architect of the Year 2012. 

The Architect of the Year-election is an initiative of Architectenwerk, which sets up the competition for the sixth time this year. During the first edition in 2007, cepezed was also one of the nominees. Next to the honour, the prize includes an endowment of 5.000 euro, put up by main sponsor Alcoa Architecture Systems. 

The prize ceremony will take place on Friday December 14.